"You knit socks for yourself, other people, whomever. It's not like a TRADITIONAL knitalong… It's like Octoberfest, right? You drink beer all year round, but during Octoberfest you drink beer with other people and celebrate the whole concept of beer." 

Tänään se sitten alkaa, Socktoberfestin vietto (niin ja lisäksi vielä Langaton Lokakuukin). Viime viikolla tein hankintoja juuri sukkia ajatellen, kahdet sukat ovat kesken ja kolmannet aloitetaan kunhan SixSoxin ohje julkistetaan. Voisiko sukankutoja enempää toivoa?

Now it's time for Socktoberfest! I have made some shopping for this fest because you can't have too much sockyarn. I have two socks on my needles and I'm waiting for new pattern of SixSox-kal to be published today. Is there anything else for knitter to dream about? 

Sukkalankavarastoni/ My Sockyarn Supply:
204575.jpg
ohuet sukkalangat ja keskeneräinen sneaker-sukka/fingering weight sockyarns and sneaker-sock on needles

204576.jpg
Nallea koolaidattuna (pari kerää alkuperäisvärisinä) ja sukkapuikkokokoelmani/  Sportweight sockyarn dyed with Kool Aid and my dpn collection

Todennäköisesti lankaa riittää koko Soctoberfestin ajaksi ja ehkä jotain jää ylikin.

I'm quite sure that I have enough yarn for Socktoberfest.